Date posted: September 11, 2012

Congratulations to 2012 Blues Blast Music Award Winners Janiva Magness and Trampled Under Foot.  Janiva took home three awards this year and Trampled Under Foot won Blues Band of the Year for the second year in a row!

Contemporary Blues CD Of The Year  – Janiva Magness – Stronger For It

Song Of The Year – “I Won’t Cry” – Janiva Magness & Dave Darling (Stronger For It – Janiva Magness)
Female Blues Artist Of The Year – Janiva Magness

Blues Band Of The Year – Trampled Under Foot